Fronalp Tour - SchweizMobil Route 801

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Best Time of Year

jan
feb
mar
apr
MAY
jun
jul
aug
sep
OCT
nov
DEC

Description

This varied bike tour is surrounded by the imposing mountains of Central Switzerland. It leads into the famous Muota valley and on to Stoos through marvellous forest sections. Then along lush meadows and via Oberschönenbuch with beautiful viewpoints back to the starting point.

The route starts at the valley station of the Schwyz-Stoos funicular railway and heads towards Muotathal. The route continues through sections of forest up to Alp Wannen. A short stop can be made at the Tröligen alpine cheese dairy. The route then continues towards the mountain village of Stoos.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

This varied bike tour is surrounded by the imposing mountains of Central Switzerland. It leads into the famous Muota valley and on to Stoos through marvellous forest sections. Then along lush meadows and via Oberschönenbuch with beautiful viewpoints back to the starting point.

The route starts at the valley station of the Schwyz-Stoos funicular railway and heads towards Muotathal. The route continues through sections of forest up to Alp Wannen. A short stop can be made at the Tröligen alpine cheese dairy. The route then continues towards the mountain village of Stoos.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Height Chart

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Fronalp Tour - SchweizMobil Route 801

Tour Informationen

Kategorie
Region
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Mittel
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beste Jahreszeit

jan
feb
mar
apr
MAI
jun
jul
aug
sep
OKT
nov
DEZ

Beschreibung

Die abwechslungsreiche Biketour befindet sich inmitten der imposanten Innerschwyzer Bergwelt. Sie führt ins bekannte Muotatal weiter auf den Stoos durch herrliche Waldabschnitte. Dann entlang saftiger Wiesen und via Oberschönenbuch mit schönen Aussichtspunkten zurück zum Startpunkt.

Die Route startet bei der Talstation der Standseilbahn Schwyz-Stoos und geht in Richtung Muotathal. Durch Waldabschnitte geht es weiter hinauf zur Alp Wannen. Bei der Alpkäserei Tröligen kann ein kurzer Stopp eingelegt werden. Später geht es weiter in richtung Bergdorf Stoos.

Die abwechslungsreiche Biketour befindet sich inmitten der imposanten Innerschwyzer Bergwelt. Sie führt ins bekannte Muotatal weiter auf den Stoos durch herrliche Waldabschnitte. Dann entlang saftiger Wiesen und via Oberschönenbuch mit schönen Aussichtspunkten zurück zum Startpunkt.

Die Route startet bei der Talstation der Standseilbahn Schwyz-Stoos und geht in Richtung Muotathal. Durch Waldabschnitte geht es weiter hinauf zur Alp Wannen. Bei der Alpkäserei Tröligen kann ein kurzer Stopp eingelegt werden. Später geht es weiter in richtung Bergdorf Stoos.

Höhendiagramm

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END