Arrival to Mount Stoos

Whether by car or public transport - Stoos is easily accessible from all directions.

To get to the beautiful mountain village of Stoos, take the funicular from Schwyz or the cable car from Morschach.

Arrival to the funicular in Schwyz

With the car:

Coming from Basel-Lucerne: At Lucerne take the A14 in the direction of Zug. At the motorway junction Rütihof take the A4 in the direction of Schwyz. Take the Schwyz exit and follow the signs to Stoos/Muotathal. The funicular valley station is located directly on the main road.

Coming from Lake Constance and Rapperswil: Drive from Rapperswil in the direction of Gotthard/Schwyz. At Pfäffikon, a short stretch on the A3 motorway leads in the direction of Gotthard. Take the first exit in the direction of Gotthard/Schwyz. The road takes you via Rothenthurm and Sattel to Schwyz. In Schwyz you drive in the direction of Muotathal. The funicular valley station is directly on the main road.

Coming from Gotthard-Altdorf: Take the bypass (tunnel) near Flüelen in the direction of Schwyz. After the Mositunnel leave the motorway at exit 40 Brunnen (direction Weggis/Gersau/Schwyz/Brunnen). Drive towards Ibach/Schwyz and take the 1st exit towards Muotathal at the 2nd roundabout in Ibach (at Dany’s family restaurant). The funicular valley station is directly on the main road.

GPS address funicular Schwyz-Stoos: Grundstrasse 230, 6430 Schwyz

With public transport:

Take the train to Schwyz, train station. From there, take bus number 501 in the direction of Muotathal Hölloch / Stoosbahn and get off at the bus stop "Schwyz, Stoosbahn".

Hit the slopes quickly and easily with Snow’n’Rail
Travel to your ski resort by public transport and enjoy attractive discounts on your ski pass.

It’s now even easier to hit the slopes this winter – thanks to Snow’n’Rail. Enjoy discounts of up to 10% and buy your ski pass and your ticket from RailAway online with just a few clicks. That way, you’ll have more time to enjoy the slopes. And best of all, travel by public transport means sustainable travel.

Arrival to the cable car in Morschach

With the car:

Coming from Basel-Lucerne: At Lucerne, take the A14 in the direction of Zug. At the Rütihof freeway junction, take the A4 freeway in the direction of Brunnen. Drive through the Mositunnel until you reach the Morschach exit (on the left) and follow the signs towards Morschach cable car. The valley station of the cable car is at the end of the road.

Coming from Lake Constance and Rapperswil: From Rapperswil, drive in the direction of Gotthard/Schwyz. At Pfäffikon there is a short stretch on the A3 freeway in the direction of Gotthard. Immediately take the first exit in the direction of Gotthard/Schwyz. The country road leads you via Rothenthurm and Sattel to Schwyz. At the traffic office Schwyz you drive in the direction of Seewen/Brunnen. In Seewen take the highway towards Brunnen. Drive through the Mositunnel until you reach the exit Morschach (on the left side) and follow the signs towards Morschach cable car. The valley station of the cable car is at the end of the road.

Coming from Gotthard-Altdorf: Take the bypass (tunnel) at Flüelen in the direction of Brunnen/Schwyz. Before the Mositunnel turn into the road towards Morschach and follow the signs to Morschach cable car. The valley station of the cable car is at the end of the road.

GPS address cable car Morschach-Stoos: Schwyzerhöhestrasse, 6443 Morschach. From there, drive to the end of the road.

With public transport:

Take the train to Brunnen, train station. From there, take bus number 504 in the direction of Morschach and get off at the bus stop "Morschach, Luftseilbahn".

Hit the slopes quickly and easily with Snow’n’Rail
Travel to your ski resort by public transport and enjoy attractive discounts on your ski pass.

It’s now even easier to hit the slopes this winter – thanks to Snow’n’Rail. Enjoy discounts of up to 10% and buy your ski pass and your ticket from RailAway online with just a few clicks. That way, you’ll have more time to enjoy the slopes. And best of all, travel by public transport means sustainable travel.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Anreise zum Stoos

Ob mit dem Auto oder dem öffentlichen Verkehr - der Stoos ist einfach von allen Himmelsrichtungen erreichbar.

Um ins wunderschöne Bergdorf Stoos zu gelangen, nehmen Sie die Standseilbahn von Schwyz oder die Luftseilbahn von Morschach aus.

Anreise zur Standseilbahn in Schwyz

Mit dem Auto:

Von Basel-Luzern herkommend: Fahren Sie bei Luzern auf die A14 in Richtung Zug. Beim Autobahndreieck Rütihof fahren Sie auf die Autobahn A4 in Richtung Schwyz. Nehmen Sie die Autobahnausfahrt Schwyz und folgen Sie den Wegweisern Richtung Stoos/Muotathal. Die Talstation der Stoosbahn liegt direkt an der Hauptstrasse.

Vom Bodensee und Rapperswil herkommend: Fahren Sie ab Rapperswil Richtung Gotthard/Schwyz. Bei Pfäffikon führt ein kurzes Stück auf der Autobahn A3 in Richtung Gotthard. Nehmen Sie gleich wieder die erste Ausfahrt Richtung Gotthard/Schwyz. Die Landstrasse führt Sie über Rothenthurm und Sattel nach Schwyz. In Schwyz fahren Sie Richtung Muotathal. Die Talstation der Stoosbahn liegt direkt an der Hauptstrasse.

Von Gotthard-Altdorf herkommend: Nehmen Sie die bei Flüelen die Umfahrung (Tunnel) in Richtung Schwyz. Nach dem Mositunnel verlassen Sie die Autobahn bei der Ausfahrt 40 Brunnen (Richtung Weggis/Gersau/Schwyz/Brunnen). Fahren Sie Richtung Ibach/Schwyz und nehmen Sie in Ibach beim 2. Kreisel (bei Dany’s Familienrestaurant) die 1. Ausfahrt Richtung Muotathal. Die Talstation der Stoosbahn liegt direkt an der Hauptstrasse.

GPS Adresse Standseilbahn Schwyz-Stoos: Grundstrasse 230, 6430 Schwyz

Mit dem öV:

Nehmen Sie den Zug nach Schwyz, Bahnhof. Von da aus fahren Sie weiter mit dem Bus Nr. 501 Richtung Muotathal Hölloch / Stoosbahn und fahren Sie bis zur Bushaltestelle "Schwyz, Stoosbahn".

Schnell und einfach auf die Piste mit Snow’n’Rail
Reisen Sie mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in Ihr Skigebiet und profitieren Sie von attraktiven Ermässigungen auf Ihren Skipass.

Ab diesem Winter kommen Sie noch einfacher auf die Piste. Snow’n’Rail macht es möglich. Profitieren Sie von bis zu 10% Ermässigungen und kaufen Sie Ihren Skipass und Ihr Billett mit wenigen Klicks online bei RailAway. So bleibt mehr Zeit für die schönen Momente. Und das Beste: Mit den Öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln reisen, heisst nachhaltig reisen.

Anreise zur Luftseilbahn in Morschach

Mit dem Auto:

Von Basel-Luzern herkommend: Fahren Sie bei Luzern auf die A14 in Richtung Zug. Beim Autobahndreieck Rütihof fahren Sie auf die Autobahn A4 in Richtung Brunnen. Fahren Sie durch den Mositunnel bis zur Ausfahrt Morschach (auf der linken Seite) und folgen Sie den Wegweisern Richtung Morschach Luftseilbahn. Die Talstation der Luftseilbahn liegt am Ende der Strasse.

Vom Bodensee und Rapperswil herkommend: Fahren Sie ab Rapperswil Richtung Gotthard/Schwyz. Bei Pfäffikon führt ein kurzes Stück auf der Autobahn A3 in Richtung Gotthard. Nehmen Sie gleich wieder die erste Ausfahrt Richtung Gotthard/Schwyz. Die Landstrasse führt Sie über Rothenthurm und Sattel nach Schwyz. Beim Verkehrsamt Schwyz fahren Sie Richtung Seewen/Brunnen. In Seewen fahren Sie auf die Autobahn Richtung Brunnen. Fahren Sie durch den Mositunnel bis zur Ausfahrt Morschach (auf der linken Seite) und folgen Sie den Wegweisern Richtung Morschach Luftseilbahn. Die Talstation der Luftseilbahn liegt am Ende der Strasse.

Von Gotthard-Altdorf herkommend: Nehmen Sie die bei Flüelen die Umfahrung (Tunnel) in Richtung Brunnen/Schwyz. Vor dem Mositunnel biegen Sie in die Strasse Richtung Morschach ab und folgen der Beschilderung Morschach Luftseilbahn. Die Talstation der Luftseilbahn liegt am Ende der Strasse.

GPS Adresse Luftseilbahn Morschach-Stoos: Schwyzerhöhestrasse, 6443 Morschach. Von da aus bis ans Ende der Strasse fahren.

Mit dem öV:

Nehmen Sie den Zug nach Brunnen, Bahnhof. Von da aus fahren Sie weiter mit dem Bus Nr. 504 Richtung Morschach und fahren Sie bis zur Bushaltestelle "Morschach, Luftseilbahn".

Schnell und einfach auf die Piste mit Snow’n’Rail
Reisen Sie mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in Ihr Skigebiet und profitieren Sie von attraktiven Ermässigungen auf Ihren Skipass.

Ab diesem Winter kommen Sie noch einfacher auf die Piste. Snow’n’Rail macht es möglich. Profitieren Sie von bis zu 10% Ermässigungen und kaufen Sie Ihren Skipass und Ihr Billett mit wenigen Klicks online bei RailAway. So bleibt mehr Zeit für die schönen Momente. Und das Beste: Mit den Öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln reisen, heisst nachhaltig reisen.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END